European Partnership states are set to take out Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and also Saint Lucia from a variety of tax havens next week, leaving behind only six states on it, an European union document shows.

The designed removals from the EU list drew criticism from an anti-corruption watch dog on Tuesday. The decision can also be likely to bring more disapproval from lawmakers and activists who had solidly criticized a first delisting around January that slash the number of jurisdictions branded to nine from 17.

The latest determination was taken with the EU Code with Conduct Group, this includes tax experts with the 28-member states, according to an EU document viewed by Reuters.

EU finance ministers are expected to endorse the actual proposal at their once a month meeting in Brussels on March 13.

The jurisdictions that continue to the blacklist are U . s . Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Palau, Samoa and Trinidad and Tobago.

Bahrain, any Marshall Islands and Saint Lucia are to be delisted after they created “specific commitments” to adapt their taxation rules and tactics to EU criteria, the document claims. Those commitments will not be public.

“This ever-decreasing list of duty havens will soon be which means that short it will be able to fit on a post-it. Then it’s time for the EU to write down how it chooses which usually countries go on your list and why,Half inch said Elena Gaita, of Transparency International EU, an anti-corruption watchdog.

In the last trim, EU governments thought we would remove Barbados, Grenada, South Korea, Macau, Mongolia, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates as well as Panama.

Panama’s delisting caused unique outcry. The EU way to set up a tax-haven blacklist was prompted by publication within the Panama Papers, docs that showed the best way wealthy individuals and multinational corporations use offshore schemes to reduce their tax bills.

Ministers proclaimed January’s delisting signalled that the process was working as countries throughout the world were agreeing to adopt EU standards regarding tax transparency.

All delisted locations have been moved to a good “grey list”, which includes dozens of jurisdictions that are not in line with EU standards against income tax avoidance but include committed to change their rules and tactics.

These countries can be went back to the blacklist if he or she fail to respect their particular undertakings.

Blacklisted jurisdictions can face reputational damage as well as stricter controls on their own financial transactions together with the EU, although no sanctions have been decided by member declares yet.

The blacklist was set up to discourage the use of seed covering structures abroad, which in turn in many cases are legal nevertheless may hide illicit activities.

It took close to a year for American experts to monitor an initial 92 areas around the world before figuring out 17 in February that could favour tax avoidance.

EU countries wasn’t screened. They were judged to be already consistent with EU standards alongside tax avoidance, although anti-corruption activists and lawmakers have repeatedly asked for certain EU members for instance Malta and Norway to be blacklisted.